News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

LCA Bushing removal

Started by dlo3575, September 22, 2011, 08:35:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dlo3575

I have removed the pivot pin.  Now I am tackling the bushing.  Being a MOPAR newbie, I hope this post doesn't sound stupid.  I used the pivot pin removal tool again, with my own threaded road and som washer and it snagged the rubber bushing out easily and cleanly.  However, it looked like the metal bushing sleeve is still in place.  How in the world is that suppose to come out?  I can't come up with any ideas that won't FUBAR the LCA.  I hope you all have some good advice....
D. Lee Herrera
MOPAR Newbie
1969 Charger (son's)
2009ZR1
2003 50th Anniv. Corvette Convertible
1964 Impala SS Vert
1963 Impala SS 4 spd 327-300HP

hemi71x

RF-4C Phantom 69-370 Zweibrucken, Germany

hemi71x

I re-read your post.
It said you are using the "pivot pin" removal tool.
Is this the tool that you have?
If you do, i also removes the "shell" that's left in the lower control arm.

bull

Check out the last pic on this thread: http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,66278.0.html