News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

What are the most popular color combos?

Started by revshag, December 28, 2010, 12:37:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

revshag

Hey Guys,

I'm a model builder and making plans to build models of the different 2nd Gen Chargers.  I'm going to do a 68 R/T, 69 R/T, 69 500, 69 Daytona, and 70 R/T.  I want do the most popular exterior/interior combos for each year (as they came from the factory).  I'm hoping it will result in a cool display.  If a certain color is the most popular over multiple years then I'll make some changes.  Does anyone know what those combos are or where I could find that out?  I checked some of the year-specific registry sites but that information is only specific to registered vehicles.  I'd appreciate any help you can give me.

Thanks,

Chris

Troy

You want the most popular colors then or now? Earth tones were big back then and green/green or bronze/black were pretty popular. Black, red, and most blues were pretty far down on the list.

Troy
Sarcasm detector, that's a real good invention.

68X426

I've never seen a factory official count. That would be interesting. :popcrn:

For 1968 all Mopars were green on green, not just Chargers. I was there. It's a myth that any other color combo was available for 68.

:D

The 12 Scariest Words in the English Language:
We are Here from The Government and
We Want to Help You.

1968 Plymouth Road Runner, Hemi and much more
2013 Dodge Challenger RT, Hemi, Plum Crazy
2014 Ram 4x4 Hemi, Deep Cherry Pearl
1968 Dodge Charger, 318, not much else
1958 Dodge Pick Up, 383, loud
1966 Dodge Van, /6, slow

The70RT

Probably orange now....but not factory  :lol: Realistically now I would Say Black, Blue & Red  :Twocents:
<br /><br />Uploaded with ImageShack.us

maxwellwedge