News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Rock Band / Guitar Hero RESPECT

Started by 451-74Charger, January 04, 2010, 12:43:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

451-74Charger

:o Holly Crap people, i've been playing Rockband / Rockband2 since Christmas, and all I can say is, i have a new found respect for musicians.
I was playing on medium difficulty and it is evident im no musician. Although i completed the games, i know the actual instruments would be more challenging.

So respect where it is deserved,  :METAL: :notworthy: Musicians rock (pun intended).

BTW, i only played a couple hours a day, and mainly stuck to Bass or vocals.

defiance

Try tom sawyer (rush) on expert guitar or drums- it's pretty wild! :)  My kid got lego rock band for christmas so we've all been playing together.  I can pretty much ace any vocals I know through expert.  I'm pretty bad with everything else ... better with the drums than other stuff, but not much. 

Just 6T9 CHGR

I got the family RB2 & the Beatles RB for the Wii for X-mas.

Both my daughters play Clarinet (older daughter plays Tenor Sax & a bit of the piano as well (self taught)
They both rock out on the hard levels on the guitars (blinding) but my younger daughter surprisingly took to the drums like it was second nature (never picked up a stick) She started on the medium level but now plays on the hard level....Im very impressed to say the least.   Definitely have respect for drummers

Myself, I have no coordination whatsoever and CANNOT play the drums to save my life...Im pretty good on the guitar & bass on the easy levels though.  RB2 has some great songs as well :thumbs:
Chris' '69 Charger R/T

69bronzeT5

It's quite funny....I've been playing real guitar for 6 years now but I have issues playing some songs on Guitar Hero :lol: