News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Perks of the job...

Started by myk, December 03, 2009, 03:26:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

myk

For the last few months I've been a store manager for a Valvoline lube shop.  One of the things we have to do is go to nearby Hertz rental car locations and pick up cars for service.  Over the last few weeks I've had a chance to drive cars that muscle car folk, including myself, would normally laugh at: Mazda 6, 3, Pontiac Vibe/Matrix, a Toyota Corolla S and others.  You know what?  I freaking enjoyed tearing around town in those things.  They're quick off the line and handle like slot cars, and don't even get me started on their interiors.  Now, are those cars capable performers or am I just bored of what I drive?  The cars in my 'sig have torque and this and that and the other thing, but those little rental machines surprised the hell out of me.  I'm guessing their final drive gearing must be like, 5.23 or something because those things could snap my neck off the line.

Damn maybe I'm just getting old.

What's your guys' take?

Ghoste

The gearing helps but it is also worth remembering that they are pretty light cars and that the smaller displacement engines usually can rev up into their powerband much quicker.  Take one to the dragstrip and you'll soon enough see if they have the same power to weight ratio as some of your other rides.

Silver R/T

cars are like girlfriends, each one has her "special" way so you're excited to move onto the next one lol
http://www.cardomain.com/id/mitmaks

1968 silver/black/red striped R/T
My Charger is hybrid, it runs on gas and on tears of ricers
2001 Ram 2500 CTD
1993 Mazda MX-3 GS SE
1995 Ford Cobra SVT#2722

68charger383

Sounds like your trying to talk yourself into buying car #5,