News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

losing steam

Started by wayfast1500, June 26, 2009, 03:31:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

wayfast1500

Ive been working on my 73 for a few months now.  Seems like everytime I go to do something something else is leaking, rusted out, broken ect.  Due to lack of money its starting to get overwhelming and I might just park it for now.  Anyone else going thru/went thru this?  This isnt the first car ive built but its starting to kick my ass.

gers1968rt

Yes, it can seem overwhelming at times. Just try to do something, even if it is very small,  every day or week and and that way you'll see progress.
I used to own a mopar because it was different, but now I know better.

mopar_nut_440_6

I continually work on many projects at the same time so that when I get tired of working on one, I can go to another. For instance, I put about 300 hours into my Charger from Feb - May of this year. I was tired of working on it so I left it and renovated two bedrooms in my house and planted some new gardens. Now I am working on my detached garage. Once the garage is done I will move the Charger into it and get the paint on it and start picking at the reassembly while looking at replacing our laminate floors in the house with tile.

This may not work for you but I hate to sit around but need to jump project to project!

1968 Charger R/T 440 
2004 Dodge Ram 2500 680 HP Cummins with attitude

ChgrSteve67

I have owned my Charger for 24 years.
Spent 8 years working on it.
Down to the little things.

Just hang in there and work on it when you can.
Figure out what you need to do, price out the work, save for it, do it and start again.

Steve

Brock Samson

:RantExplode: that's the nature of the beasts...