News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Well, The Colonel has been laid up for now!!

Started by THE COLONEL, August 13, 2007, 05:05:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

THE COLONEL

I enjoyed my last event this year, and it looks like it "WAS" my last event for the year, including local cruises. On the way home, and about 3 miles from the border into the U.S., the brakes went bad. I had called Jett, as I am still learning this stuff, and told him the problem. To make a long story short, Jett had suggeseted I had to take the hose off the power booster, and stick a bolt in it and tape it up, and drive home with manual brakes. I did, and got hom fine at midnight last night from Canada. Well so much for the hose having a tear, or hole in it. I got a new hose, and the have the same problem. I called my local mechanic, and told him, and.....it is the power booster.   I'm not going to go get a new booster, or fix this one because I will be switching to disc brakes in the next couple months, and it's not worth it. So it looks like The Colonel is done for the year, but in the Spring, it will have a new look and feel!!! Oh well!! :brickwall:
"THE COLONEL....DIFFERENT RANK...SAME ATTITUDE"

Charger_Fan

As much as it sucks that your booster went bad, at least it didn't break at a bad time...like when you needed a panick stop or something & had rock-hard brakes. :o

Anyway, it sounds like your car just wanted you to give it some attention. :icon_smile_big:

The Aquamax...yes, this bike spent 2 nights underwater one weekend. (Not my doing), but it gained the name, and has since become pseudo-famous. :)

skip68

Are you going with the manual disk or power?   
skip68, A.K.A. Chuck \ 68 Charger 440 auto\ 67 Camaro RS (no 440)       FRANKS & BEANS !!!

THE COLONEL