News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

68 Charger RT in primer,how to get body lines straight?

Started by High Impact, March 15, 2007, 05:50:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

High Impact

I ended up re-posessing my 68 Charger today after a battle with a local guy that was doing my car.  He was doing it the way he wanted not the way I wanted!   

My question is "how do you get the quarter panels and fenders to have a straight line when sanding primmer?   He's got maybe 5-6 coated of the 2000K high built primer on it but his center body lines to me dont look to straight and I thought Id take the time to block sand everything so that is arrow straight........Problem is I've never done it before.   I wondering if there is a trick or something that will show me that I got it straight.   I thought of maybe a chalk line???   or a long straight edge and use a marker to show me what to sand up to?   Not sure,   Im kinda depressed over the whole thing and it suck's when you know nothing about something,   but want to,  but hate to screw it up.   Any idea's?

Charger-Bodie

lay a strip of tape and bock to it but keep in mind that the body line on the 1/4 isnt really straight it flow slightly up as it reaches the wheel opening and back down
68 Charger R/t white with black v/t and red tailstripe. 440 4 speed ,black interior
68 383 auto with a/c and power windows. Now 440 4 speed jj1 gold black interior .
My Charger is a hybrid car, it burns gas and rubber............

hemi-hampton

My Question is if you dont know what your doing why did you take it away from a Guy that probably did???????? :rotz: ??? :-\ LEON.

High Impact