News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

I might be loosing the Charger fever

Started by Supercharged Riot, April 30, 2006, 10:31:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Supercharged Riot

I just might face it. Ive been saving up for almost 2 years (at the end of this August). Ive ran into deals while I was at it. My first break was just over a year ago. THis guy in Rancho Cucamonga CA. was selling a 69 Charger (with a 68 front grill) for $9,000. I was REALLY after a 68. but for $9,000 that was a steal. No rust. it was all there, just no carpet. I had to let it go because I coulsnd get a loan on it because I only had like 5-6 K for it.

1 year later...

2nd time around was back last December. THis lady 2 miles from me had what Ive dreamed of having. Black (its really B5 blue because i saw the paint underneath the upholostry..the lady thought she was slick) on black 68 charger. some paint imperfections, loose headliner "no rust" 383. $17,000-18,000.....I had $13. GIMME A BREAK.

To put it simple. If I dont find one for the price I save up by the end of the summer (or by the end of this year December 06'). Im giving it all up for a new-er high performance car (used one of course). It just aint worth it for how much I make. plus I have been cutting activities (including lots of friends) just so that I can guarentee Ill get a certain amount of money every month for the past 2 years (trust me, it hasnt been a fun life).

Everytime I get an opportunity to get one. That person is always pricing it beyond my reach. At the end of the year I should rack i about $22-$25K. If the prices of these things go up (gas prices arent helping either) then it must be an impression that it aint worth it anymore