News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Short Introduction of myself and 1st question concering carburator model/typ

Started by rollo1504, March 07, 2017, 08:49:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rollo1504

Hello Folks!

I am a completely new member to this forum and first I want to introduce myself a little bit before I start questioning...

I am from Austria (Center of Europe and we DO NOT have kangaroos :-) ...), am 35 years old and after 4 years of putting by money and searching the internet for a dodge charger finally a dream has come true...
I got my 1973 dodge charger SE, 400CUI bigblock 2bbl.... I am so happy to be an owner of such a machine I can't tell you guys... :-)

I am working as an IT guy..... so I am not a mechanic nor an electrician.... BUT for mechanical things my buddy Alex is always helping me out or teaches me many things about V8 motors and my knowledge is growing and growing....
I am also no electrician but I am very interested to this stuff and I am not afraid of measuring, change something..... :-)

Please don't blame me for questioning maybe stupid questions......

My charger is a restoration project but in a not too bad shape I would say. Nevertheless I don't know what all the guys did to the car before me but the wiring was just a huge mess... the spark plugs were connected the wrong way to the distributor and so on and so on....

So I am taking care of resolving all these issues to get the car running.... I already took out the complete engine bay harness and being installing right now a complete new wiring harness from classicindustries....

I have several questions about the wiring but for that I will read the electric section or create a new topic there....