News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Due to struggles of life, I am selling my Charger....... **UPDATE 8/15/07 Pg.2**

Started by TruckDriver, August 11, 2007, 05:25:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TruckDriver

Well, at least my girlfriend called me back later on. So, least that is a good thing right now.
PETE

My Dad taught me about TIME TRAVEL.
"If you don't straighten up, I'm going to knock you into the middle of next week!" :P

CDN72SE

Very sorry to hear about your situation, I've been dragging my Charger around since 1992 (when I last drove it), been on my parents driveway for years, been in outside storage, in a neighbours garage etc.  Though my situation was has never been as desperate as your, I've looked at my '72SE and thought it might just be better to sell it.  I was lucky in a sense that I had horded a lot of parts over the years and sold those to keep things a float.  I have vowed I would never sell mine but when a child's welfare is a stake or you are trying to simply survive, you gotta do what you gotta do.  When life is back in order you will find a replacement.  Hang in there and take things step-by-step.
1972 Charger SE

PocketThunder

Can you sell the truck or the mini-van first?  Or do you need them both?

Do you have to stay an asphalt truck driver or is there something else you like to do?  You could get your bartenders license, there is no shortage of bars in Wisconsin and there is no shortage of people that like to drink beer. :cheers:

What about being a heavy equipment operator for a construction company?  Or a crane operator.