News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Got a pretty good scare tuesday night...

Started by Arthu®, March 01, 2007, 03:46:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Arthu®

I had some uhmm emotional problems tuesday night, so I sneaked out of the house and took the car to clear my head... Took the plates off got on the highway and at 3 AM the country is mine, but I learned something, I overestimated my driving skills. I took an on/off ramp from one highway onto another it was a very wide curve and I hit a patch of water or something at least it was slippery my rear broke out I saw the guardrail coming and I freaked (I know rooky mistake) I over correct swung the other way did that 3 times in the curve and I did a 180 degree turn. Amazingly enough I didn't hit anything, the car is fine. I had the car break out on me a couple of times but I never freaked before and could correct it very easily, maybe I was travelling a bit too fast this time. Oh well I am just glad the car doesn't have any damage even though I don't understand how that is possible. Someone was looking over me that night, that's for sure.

Save the preaching about driving too fast is dangerous, I know it is and I accept full responsibility for the results of it. I do it in the middle of the night when there is nobody on the roads, there is no safer way to do it except for the track which is impossible in the country I live in. It is just the only way I can get my mind off things, it is just the feeling that you are above the rest of the world for at least an hour or so. You feel untouchable...

I did give me a pretty good scare though...

Arthur
Striving for world domination since 1986

Khyron

took the plates off and drove like a maniac?