News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Dash brake light and socket

Started by ZIM, February 22, 2018, 09:30:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZIM

Hello all, i'm a newb here and also to mopars. I am an amputee in a wheelchair and had bought one of my fav cars a 68 charger rt, numbers match a few years ago and sent it out for a restoration. I was mainly a chevy guy owning and building a few camaros and birds. One of the things i found out about these cars are the parts are VERY exspensive and hard to get. Luckily my car was in good shape. Needless to say, some parts mysteriously disapeared, and i am positive they were with the car, but to prove it is a different story. I read a similiar story on this site and seen i am not an only victim. But anyways, i am trying to locate the brake light socket and bulb on a 68 charger rt ralley dash, the one for the e-brake, i did a search on this site and also the net and it always comes back to the tail lights/brake. It's confusing and i dont have a book for schematic to find a part #. Any help would be greatly appreciated!..thank you..

cdr

I am pretty sure it is part of the dash harness
LINK TO MY STORY http://www.onallcylinders.com/2015/11/16/ride-shares-charlie-keel-battles-cancer-ms-to-build-brilliant-1968-dodge-charger/  

68 Charger 512 cid,9.7to1,Hilborn EFI,Home ported 440 source heads,small hyd roller cam,COLD A/C ,,a518 trans,Dana 60 ,4.10 gear,10.93 et,4100lbs on street tires full exhaust daily driver
Charger55 by Charlie Keel, on Flickr

ZIM