News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Is this guy crazy or is it just me (Ebay 69 Charger)

Started by Bobby41909, April 09, 2010, 02:16:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bobby41909

Title says it all...I contacted him to see if he added an extra zero by accident and he replied quicky...NO     :smilielol:

I am not a Charger expert but from what I've seen his asking price is what a restored car would go for...am I wrong?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1969-Dodge-Charger-General-Lee-Dukes-of-Hazard-car_W0QQitemZ190387616395QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_Cars_Trucks?hash=item2c53fc7a8b

TeeWJay426

You're not wrong.... he's gonna have that one for a LONG time until he has a reality check..... ::)
74 Charger SE, 400 HP, 4-speed

PocketThunder

Quote from: TeeWJay426 on April 09, 2010, 02:25:48 PM
You're not wrong.... he's gonna have that one for a LONG time until he has a reality check..... ::)

That car is worth $15,000 tops, maybe less.   :Twocents:

I bought the car in my signature last summer for $20,000.  Its not an R/T SE but its a R/T out of the south west it mint original condition. 
"Liberalism is a disease that attacks one's ability to understand logic. Extreme manifestations include the willingness to continue down a path of self destruction, based solely on a delusional belief in a failed ideology."

RECHRGD

13.53 @ 105.32

Black Charger

Looks like the owner of that car has been watching one too many Barrett-Jackson auctions on TV. These folks see the ridiculous prices some of those cars sell for, so they automatically assume that what they have is worth it's weight in gold, too. My only hope is that this car doesn't sit and rot while waiting for a buyer. This looks like it would make a nice project car. Only time will tell...

JT01

gasoline_24