News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

1970 chargerRT infor needed

Started by snooter, December 30, 2007, 05:32:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

snooter

as some of you guys are aware i am looking for a chargerRT...well no luck until today..i located a 1970 chargerRT in decent shape that is loaded..correct XS vin#..air conditioning and the works..the good news is the charger is very close to my residence...the bad news it has column shift....no i am no expert..but can someone tell me if 70 charger RT's had column shift..dumb question for you experts i know...but like i said i am no expert...thaks for the help guys..snooter

C_stripes

We had a gomago 440 R/t that was a column shift auto.
I'm smarter than I act, But I don't act smarter than I am.

rt green

my 69 rt was a colum shift. changed it to a 4 speed though.
third string oil changer

472 R/T SE

Nothing unusual about that.  It very well doesn't have a tach either.
More info. here:  http://1970chargerregistry.com/Production/RT_Codes.html

snooter

thanks for the help guys..i am going to go over the car and make my decision then..i just am real hesitant to by a column shift...again thanks for the help....an im sure i am going to have a ton of dumb questions until i get me a ride

snooter

may be i should restomod this charger?..is it a big hassel to convert from column shift to floor shift?.....ill post more info on the car when i personally see and inspect and then ask for all of your opinions....according to the seller...body is rust free..hasent been on the road in 26 years with mileage in the 70K range

charger_mike75