News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Best website for fitting thru hood blower to 440?

Started by alfaitalia, December 20, 2016, 06:38:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

alfaitalia

For my own project I need some guidance on blowers. 6-71 . I'm a more than reasonable mechanic and have delt with turbos and nitrous before but this will be my first even blower fitment. I've found several sites ....with loads I of contradictory info! So if anyone knows a good site for in detail info....cam timing, injector set ups and compression ratios are really where I need help.... before I get in any further. It's a 440 we are taking about by the way! Thanks.
If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you !!

1974dodgecharger

good luck.....stick with basics what everyone saids.  :icon_smile_big:

alfaitalia

Lol...where would be the fun in that...blower is on the way the UK and the bottom end is nearly done.....! I have never seen a 671 blown stroked 69 Charger in the UK.......although I would be surprised if there are more than 20 Chargers actually in a road worthy state in this country......so I should stand out from all the boring GL reps we get here. I have the ability to work it all out for myself.....hopefully....but you can't beat the experience of someone who's been there and come across the problems before.

crj1968

I had the same idea in the past- did not go through with it...but these guys were very helpful

http://dyersblowers.com/

alfaitalia

John_Kunkel

I think most will advise you to forget the 6-71 and go with the 8-71...more boost for a given speed or same boost with a lower speed/lower temperature.
Pardon me but my karma just ran over your dogma.

alfaitalia

1974dodgecharger

Quote from: John_Kunkel on December 21, 2016, 06:58:45 PM