News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

project 69 progressing

Started by rrob, December 07, 2010, 09:37:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rrob

Sorry it's been a while since the last post, been busy at work and working on the charger when I can. Got the motor together and installed, had a header fittment problem :brickwall:, hope the new ones arrive soon. Also have the tailpanel and rear bumper finished as well as all the glass and hardware in the doors and quarters, that all went very well. dissassembled and painted the dash and hope to have that back in by the end of this week. Then I've got to tackle the vinyl top and headliner install, I have never done these before and am a little apprehensive. Pics to follow. Cheers everyone.   Rob
69 charger, 440, automatic

rrob

todays pics

rrob

A few more

KSChrgr68

I got my dreamcar in 2010

lexxman

Hey,Rob.It looks like your really coming along.I was just out prepping to shot some primer on the D/S 1/4. Looking at yours is like looking into the future. I'm not sure if I would do the vinyl top myself or not. Make sure you have help,did you see the episode of CCR where they installed the top?

HANDM

I'm actually looking forward to the vinyl top installation, after the headliner that should be a breeze  :cheers:

rrob

Quote from: lexxman on January 30, 2011, 04:17:24 PM
Hey,Rob.It looks like your really coming along.I was just out prepping to shot some primer on the D/S 1/4. Looking at yours is like looking into the future. I'm not sure if I would do the vinyl top myself or not. Make sure you have help,did you see the episode of CCR where they installed the top?