News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

wisdom teeth come out tomarrow 12/9

Started by The Ghoul, December 09, 2005, 12:44:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Ghoul

Ok, I’m freaked out right now. Tomorrow morning (9am) I am due at the oral surgeons to get all four of my wisdom teeth extracted. I didn’t think that I would be this freaked about it. This is my first time being ‘put under’ for any procedure.
Any tips for recovery, so far the doc prescribed all the fun drugs and suggested I have some one wake me up every 4 hours to take em weather I think I need em or not.

Brock Samson

well I don't wannas scare ya but, when they did mine,. I had a stuffy head cold and i could only breath through my mouth. I was completely knocked out and afterwards my mouth filled up with blood and i very nearly choked to death cause i was strapped to a gurney on my back, ...finally, the nurse heard me choaking and released the straps so i could turn my head and drain and finally breath again...
i will never forget the muzac was playing Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head..   :-\
I have allways refused drugs since.

Troy

I had mine cut out but the worst part was waking up just barely before the anesthetic wore off. I didn't go through much swelling or pain though. I think everyone is a little different so I hope yours goes well. :thumbs:

Troy
Sarcasm detector, that's a real good invention.

694spdRT