News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Need advice about selling my car

Started by rcapooch, November 03, 2009, 04:57:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rcapooch

As a lot of you have seen, I have the 71 Superbee for sale on this web site and other sites. I have had it up for sale for 6 months now, And no takers. Is my ad scaring people off ? is my car not to desireable ? Is the description all wrong ? not enough photos? What am I doing wrong that I can't sell this car? I could use some help here guys, I am no pro at selling !!  :brickwall:
  Thanks for your help !!
                                                                     Ron

Blown70

First economy.... I will look at the ad, but realize that people dont have much excess to play with... Home equity loan are not being handed out and many people are losing jobs or spouses losing there jobs, dual income homes down to one.............

Tom

Troy

I happen to love that car! Unfortunately, I've got too much other stuff going on to make any purchases like that. I wish I had money to buy a bunch of cars right now (and the space to keep them).

Troy
Sarcasm detector, that's a real good invention.

41husk

I made a Bee clone, I love the car but I am purchasing a Daytona clone and I am having some of the same problems selling my 68 and 73.  The car is definetly desirable!  I wish you luck!
1969 Dodge Charger 500 440/727
1970 Challenger convertible 340/727
1970 Plymouth Duster FM3
1974 Dodge Dart /6/904
1983 Plymouth Scamp GT 2.2 Auto
1950 Dodge Pilot house pick up

Brock Samson

I'm in the same boat as folks are just wanting the super duper deal or asking for pics,..
Market's off now, best hold on as long as you can..

rcapooch

Quote from: Brock Samson on November 03, 2009, 06:17:12 PM