News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Completely clueless about Mopar dillema!!!!!!!!!!

Started by Armudster, June 16, 2009, 11:26:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Armudster

Hello guys, I have a big dilemma, as some of you know I live in Brazil and will go to the USA next year to study at UNOH in Lima, Ohio, while I'm studying I'm also looking to find a nice 68 Charger project (my dream car BTW) that I will like to build it while at school, but I have a small problem, I'm having some problems with the car that I have right now, a 74 Brazilian model Dart, as it still needs some work done, and I'm beginning to have feelings for it, that is a big problem since I need to sell it in order to make it happen, I was thinking on building a strong 318 stroker, but everybody tells me thats a bad idea since I'm selling the car, but at the same time I get the feeling that I must see the car all done and in all its glory as I originally planned before I sell it, even if I lose money, I know I sound like a crazy guy, but thats why I'm asking you guys, I need help.Keep in mind my car doesn't have any tags watsoever and the original trans and engine are long gone and nowhere to be found, it's basically a solid car that have a tired engine, but need some bodywork, I am planning to do it, but am affraid of finding rust everywhere under the paint, keep in mind I have under 6 months to finish the car and then sell it, what do you think I should do? Rebuild the engine? Redo the bodywork? Or both? Just remember my ultimate goal is to come to the US to study and build a Charger the way I always dreamed, and when finished, bring the car with me to Brazil, how do you set your mind that you have to get rid of a car that you are starting to love just to get the one you always dreamt of? As you see,