News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Newbie With a few Questions!

Started by HOOLIGAN73, May 10, 2009, 07:25:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HOOLIGAN73

Hi! :icon_smile:
So I picked up a 73' charger over the weekend, stock everything! The kid didn't know what he had so I got a pretty good deal on it. The kid pretty much stripped the car of EVERYTHING(trim and interior) down to the basics, and put everything in the trunk(so it's all there). I'm new to the world of mopar(converted camaro owner), but how do you tell the difference between an s/e and a rallye(or is it the same)? I've been looking at pictures and mine looks more like the rallye. I've attached a pic so you guys can judge for yourselves. Sorry for the bad pic though, it's the only one I have right now!

:icon_smile_cool:
*Proud Owner Of a 73' Charger*

Massively
Over
Powered
And
Respected

Finn

Do you have a vin number by chance?
Welcome to the site and congrats on your purchase!
1968 Dodge Charger 440, EFI, AirRide suspension
1970 Dodge Challenger RT/SE 383 magnum
1963 Plymouth Savoy 225 with a 3 on the tree.
2002 Dodge Ram 5.9L 360
2014 Dodge Dart 2.4L

HOOLIGAN73

yep it's wh23g3g1437371 and thank you!

:icon_smile_cool:

Massively
Over
Powered
And
Respected

Foreman72

nice score dude :cheers: welcome to the board and welcome to 3rd gen chargers  :2thumbs: ...i have a 72...anyways...the vin is how you would officially tell...

Body Type:   W  =  Dodge Coronet / Charger
Price Class:   H  =  High
Body Type:   23  =  2 Door Hardtop
Engine:   G  =  318 150HP(net) or 170HP(net) 1-2BBL 8 CYL
Year:   3  =  1973
Sequence Number: 143737  =  43737th Vehical Built

pretty basic 73 charger...you can check out this site and decode your fender tag to gain more info on it...