News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

update {gettin er dun}

Started by bigroge1, April 30, 2009, 02:07:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bigroge1

been sanding down the body to get rid of surface rust and to get the body lines to appear like new, as i was sanding down there's a buttload of body filler showing up and major bondo on the front end of the hood. I'm still new at this been reading threads for at least two hours a day to help my progress.

Having trouble with removing the rear bumper from the bottom, seems the bolts are stuck to the rusted bottom trunk area and i dont know if i can use bondo on top of old sanded down bondo on the front end of the hood, the rear channels aren't that bad dont know if i can save that as well  :shruggy:

mopar goddess

bigroge1

since its finally getting warm in Denver i been goin in the garage for quite some time now.  that 318 motor thats in my charger now i don't  want it i'm selling it for 40 bucks and that comes wit the tranny thats attached to it as well  :popcrn:

mopar goddess

Projekts

My front bumper was rusted in just like your rear bumper. I used a die grinder and shaved the head, when it got down to about the thickness of a potato chip I cold chiseled it. It was a slow process, especially while laying on my back, but it did not damage the bumper. I don't know how savable your window channels are, it looks like your deck fill pan was patched already?

bigroge1

sort of, it was a hacked job cause the deck lid had sunken in when it was done so i gotta fixed that as well.got the bumper off with a breaker bar. took alot of muscle and scraped knuckles to get the bumper off :pity:. the 318 is finally gone

mopar goddess

bigroge1