News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

68 Hemi Charger FINAL update: 06/05/2009 - Gone

Started by hemi68charger, January 17, 2009, 08:49:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hemi68charger

Well, after nearly 30 years, there's a hemi in between the fenders of this hemi '68 Charger R/T... It was a fun-packed day with two buddies Scott and Teddy... They were ever so helpful with the process.. I utilized the dolly setup Dave made for me.. All in all, it was dang well smooth.. We learned alot about the process and didn't damage anything, not a chip one... This is my first attempt at below installation and it's the only way to go.....

Well, without further udo, pictures..... You guys don't wanna hear me banter...  :icon_smile_big:

The tranny will not stay in... It needs to be rebuilt, but I'm tired of no front suspension.. I can alway take it out later when I'm ready to fork out the cash for the tranny rebuild....

Yes, there are things still left to be done that I haven't addressed, i.e, the black out treatment on the core support, the gear box, the struts, etc..... Alot of stuff is placed on for "storage" and "accountability"... Got tired of putting a part some where and then years later, wondered where it was..... But, needless to say, this is a major shot in the arm...........
Troy
'69 Charger Daytona 440 auto 4.10 Dana ( now 426 HEMI )
'70 Superbird 426 Hemi auto: Lindsley Bonneville Salt Flat world record holder (220.2mph)
Houston Mopar Club Connection

hemi68charger

more........
Troy
'70 Superbird 426 Hemi auto: Lindsley Bonneville Salt Flat world record holder (220.2mph)

hemi68charger

more part3.....
Troy

hemi68charger

more.....
Troy

Charger-Bodie