News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

My 69 Charger

Started by dookie01, December 28, 2008, 11:39:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dookie01

Hello all, I am new to the board so I thought I would post up my 69 Charger that I recently bought and a breif history.
This car was sitting in a small town about 40 miles from the town where I live, I have been working with the guy to sell it to me for over 5 years. I am a Sales Manager at a Dodge Dealersship and he would always come in and get me goin about trading the car in toward a new car for his wife....but that lead nowhere. Then one day he calls me and said he needed some money to pay off some things so if i wanted it he would sell it for $6000, So I got my moneya nd was at his house in an hour. As we were loading the car up another family member came over and tried to get him to sell the car to him, but he wouldnt pay the $6000 we agreed on, I figured when he came over that we were going to get into a bidding war but...he only had $2000 to spend so I was safe.  The owner of the car got it from his parents which bought it new in 69, then he inherited it when they passed. The car hadnt been licensed since 1978 and was all original down to still havin the mopar sticker on the air cleaner, tire pressure stickers in the door jam, and the orignal paint and interior. We brought it home changed the oil,plugs,and distributer and she runs like a champ. I thought it was a good find so I thought I might share it with you all,  :icon_smile_cool: