News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

1972 Charger SE

Started by CuteMLS, May 30, 2008, 11:46:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CuteMLS

Well.. I am very new at this.. I have had my 72 SE for about 3 years now but I really know nothing about it.. It was running when I got it.. but I have let it go but it is being fixed now.. I would really like to know more about it though. I know it has a 318 engine, and vinyl top, bucket seats... I know the basics but I would like to know more.. It is not in very good condition but I am working on it. I would like to know how many were made.. if it is a good car.. Is it rare.. Is it popular?? Just stuff about it. I have attached a few pictures of it.. Would like any info on it.. Thanks guys

konigcharger

how many were made?
  dunno someone else will have that info. paging 1972rallye  ;)
if it is a good car?
seriously you ask that on a charger forum?... haha  :2thumbs:
Is it rare? 
          318 SE no... not really... :pity: 
Is it popular? 
    a couple years ago i would have said it was the least popular 3rd gen body style... but they are slowly gaining popularity

hope that helps

If you have no vision or creative spirit, you can always fall back on the way the factory did it.

Nacho-RT74

Quote from: konigcharger on May 31, 2008, 12:47:52 AM
how many were made?
dunno someone else will have that info. paging 1972rallye  ;)
if it is a good car?
seriously you ask that on a charger forum?... haha  :2thumbs:
Is it rare?
318 SE no... not really... :pity: 
Is it popular?
a couple years ago i would have said it was the least popular 3rd gen body style... but they are slowly gaining popularity

hope that helps

:iagree:

and have to remark the increased popularity of 72 SE latelly