News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

need a cam for my rb stroker.

Started by hard-charger, May 01, 2008, 04:03:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

hard-charger

right on! I finaly got me a new stroker motor. but it has no cam in it right now. 
i was wondering what would be a mean stick for this motor, as im new to the stroker club.
im basicly looking a cam the can be mean as hell on the track, hit hard off the line, but can drive me home after the races. like a race cam thats isnt full race, if that makes any sense.
lol....
im a big fan of engle cams but have no idea which on would be what im looking for with this motor.
my engine is,

440 block.
4.15 stroke
stock length rods.
pistons 10.1 or a tad more.
40 over
indy sr heads with bowl work.
intake is undecided right now, but im thinking of running my wieand tnnel ram w/ 2 660's off my 446 but port match it to the sr's
headers are also undecided, as i have a pair of chrome 2 inch dougs heads, but don know if they even fit. but i guess im gonna run 2 inch headers whatever they are.
3" exhuast w/ an x pipe. into 3" dynomax bullets.
trans is a 727w/ a manuel shift valve body.
tci super street fighter converter. ( aprox 3800 stall)
4:10 detroit loker in a 8/34 489

any sugestions will be pricless to me!  thanks all!!!!!!! :popcrn:

firefighter3931

A good off the shelf grind for that combo would be the (pn 23-362-5) Comp XTQ294S cam which is a 3 bolt flank and specs out at :

294/299 (advertised duration)
264/270 @ .050 valve lift
.567/.579 lift
108* lsa

* this will work great with a 3800 stall.  :2thumbs:

If you want something a little more agressive i can fix you up with a great cam grinder and he can spec out a custom stick....but you might need more converter if the duration increases....

Ron