News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

so my laptop battery kicked the bucket...

Started by Foreman72, April 25, 2011, 09:14:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Foreman72

I have a great dell 1545 laptop that i have been using for the last 2 years.  I can count on one hand the number of problems i have had with it, thats how good its been.  However, recently i discovered that the battery is dead dead.  The laptop is out of warranty and a new battery from dell is around $200.  So does anyone have any suggestions/sites to avoid when purchasing an aftermarket battery?  Thanks!  :2thumbs:
Eric "Foreman"

Previous: 1972 Dodge Charger
Current: 2002 Volvo S60

"The steps of a man are ordered by the LORD, and He delights in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down; For the LORD upholds him with His hand.
=Psalm 37:23-24=
"But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven..."
=Matthew 6:19-21=
:pat

BananaDan

*This post brought to you by Carl's Jr.®*

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds. The mediocre mind is incapable of understanding the man who refuses to bow blindly to conventional prejudices and chooses instead to express his opinions courageously and honestly.  ~A. Einstein

Todd Wilson

Quote from: Foreman72 on April 25, 2011, 09:14:51 AM
I have a great dell 1545 laptop that i have been using for the last 2 years.  I can count on one hand the number of problems i have had with it, thats how good its been.    :2thumbs:

I can remember when you could go longer then 2 years without having a computer problem......................

Try here for batteries..............sometimes they have good deals.

http://batteriesamerica.com/

Todd

FLG

Ebay or Newegg,