News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Power Brake Boosters

Started by BlueSS454, March 13, 2008, 11:10:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BlueSS454

I need to get a new power booster for the 69 Charger, the one on there has a vacuum leak and I know it's not the right one for the application.  I have what I believe is a drum brake booster, 2 halves are banded together with a big band clamp.  I have a Bendix 11515 Master Cylinder which lists for a 71-75 Charger as well as 70-74 E bodies and a bunch of other cars.  Should I get the booster for a 71-75 B Body/70-74 E body?  It's Cardone part number 54-73705.  I did convert the car to disc brakes using the 11.75" rotors.
Tom Rightler

Chatt69chgr