News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

WIW: '69 HP engine with a six-pack setup...

Started by 69Charger_440, October 25, 2007, 07:25:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

69Charger_440

I received a call today from a person I bought parts off of a year and a half ago.  He was calling to say that he has a 69 HP engine with the six-pack setup.  He says it originally came out of a Challenger.  Now I am no expert, but I don't ever remember seeing a Challenger coming out with the six-pack from the factory (please correct me if I am wrong.)  Anyhow, he was wondering if I was interested.  Now my question is, how much do you all think it is worth?  He says it runs and is complete.  Opinions?

Thanks,

Fernando   

69Charger_440

Quote from: 69Charger_440 on October 25, 2007, 07:25:12 PM
I received a call today from a person I bought parts off of a year and a half ago.  He was calling to say that he has a 69 HP engine with the six-pack setup.  He says it originally came out of a Challenger.  Now I am no expert, but I don't ever remember seeing a Challenger coming out with the six-pack from the factory (please correct me if I am wrong.)  Anyhow, he was wondering if I was interested.  Now my question is, how much do you all think it is worth?  He says it runs and is complete.  Opinions?

Thanks,

Fernando   

Oops, forgot to add that he says he knows where there are 14 Dusters and some other mopars.  Don't have any pics, but if I get some or anymore info I will let you guys know.  I couldn't talk much because I was at work.  Anyhow, I'll keep you all posted. 

1FastCharger

Challengers came with 6 packs. I have one sitting at the shop. It could be a date code '69 for an early model 70 Challenger.
66 A100 - 68 Charger - 69 Charger

69charger2002