News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

For those of you who have successfully installed their own headliners in a 68-70

Started by Dennis K, September 08, 2007, 04:20:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dennis K

I decided to try to put my own headliner in my 68, and I hit a roadblock before I finished step one. I put all the bows in the headliner and now I am trying to get the bows into their clips, but I can't get the front headliner bow to stand up like it should. I can't pull the headliner foreward far enough. I know I have the bows in the correct order since I marked them when I took them out. I don't know if I am doing something wrong or if my headliner is too short since I've never done it before. My headliner is made by R.E.M. and it has the loops for the short bows sewn in like it should, but I can't get it to pull foreward. For those of you who have installed their own headliners, who manufactured the one you used? Did you have the same problem I'm having, and how did you solve it? Thanks

Upholstery guy

How much tilt does the front bow have from being aligned like the other bows

Dennis K