News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

To buy or not to buy

Started by Augusto, August 20, 2007, 03:18:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Augusto

Hello everybody,

I´ve been looking for a Charger for quite long time, sometimes the car is expensive (mostly), sometimes a pile of junk, sometimes is already sold...

Being from Spain the task is more difficult.  

I´ve been looking for this car, I am not a Charger expert, what do you think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=001&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=110155339154&rd=1

Perhaps someone know this car?

Augusto from Spain

bull

I noticed that car yesterday and thought it looked pretty good but if you're really interested I would suggest you hire someone in Denton, Texas to have a look at it for you.

dodgecharger-fan

Definitely get someone to look it over for you. That fender tag has a LOT of paint on it.
That doesn't mean there's a problem, but I think a thorough inspection would be in order before a deal was made.

The car DOES look to be in great condition and the price isn't too bad.

The70RT

:iagree: Someone needs to see how much rust there is..was & if it was done right or not.
<br /><br />Uploaded with ImageShack.us

68charger383

I've used a place called carchex http://carchex.com to look over cars. Costs about $100-$150. They will send a mechanic to look over the car. They pretty much test the lights, look for fluid drips and obvious rust, paint and scratches etc..depends on the person they send. It is better than nothing. I would also check with a shipper before buying the car to see how much it will cost to ship it to Spain. Probably will require the car being shipped to Miami and then loaded on a boat to Spain. That may be another $3,000.00 on top of the cost of the car.