News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

FOUND..private MOPAR graveyard..everything to be auctioned off on Saturday!!

Started by OldGuy, June 21, 2007, 04:23:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

OldGuy

I've been hearing about this place for a few months.  It is a couple of miles from my house.  An old codger has owned the place forever.  He has about 80-100 acres in an area that has become an elite location in Utah (Highland) for new home developments.  I guess his kids finally talked him into selling the place.  The place is loaded with old cars, trucks, tractors, farm implements - you name it and it is probably there.  They are going to auction the cars off on Saturday - so they opened the place up for a couple of days so people can go in and look around.  I was walking around taking some pictures and one of the guy's kids came up to me and said that I had better take the pictures now because no one has every been allowed on the property until today and the cars will be all be sold on Saturday.  There are cars and trucks ranging from the 1930's up to the 1970's.  There are quite a few MOPARs - 1950 era - Dodge, Chrysler, Plymouth, etc.  He has three (3) 1970 era Plymouth Dusters.  One is a Gold Duster with a slant 6 in it.  The other is a 1975 Duster with a V-8 (318 or 340), 4-speed.  Most everything is in pretty good shape for the ages of them.  However, no Chargers, Daytona's, Superbirds, or 426 Hemi's :'(  Will post up a few pictures.
"I can tell by your sarcastic undertones, rude comments and total lack of common decency, that you and I could be best friends".

OldGuy

More pics of some big old MOPAR boats!!
"I can tell by your sarcastic undertones, rude comments and total lack of common decency, that you and I could be best friends".

OldGuy

The70RT