News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Has anybody heard of the 360 stroker kit to 426?

Started by Mo Power, May 10, 2007, 08:43:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mo Power

Well I dont know much about engines at all since I've had very little experience since I've never rebuilt engine or anything. But exactly what would you all need except a 360 block and the stroker kit itself and is it really worth the money to turn a small block in to what I would call a giant step bigger. And what would something like that even run for horsepower after finishing and I was thinking setting it up with a six pac setup wouldnt be to bad. Because I'm curious as I've never heard of anybody turning a small block stroked to a 426 and I guess to me that would be a very powerful small block. Thanks for any info
1973 Charger SE
1972 Roadrunner-1 of 34 power sunroofs                                
          Crazy colors, Wacky decals, and Massive engines
                      That's what Mopars alll about

Mike DC

It's do-able.  A big stroker crank could push a 360 up that high.  Heck, with an aftermarket engine block you could go a lot higher than even 426.

But there's so much more to engines than just the raw displacement figures.  There's rod geometry, bore spacing/cooling, piston weights, durability, cylinder head size, etc. 
A 360 small block that's built up to 426 cubic inches won't be the same thing as a 426-inch big block. 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------