News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

WTH?? How does gas go from $3.12 to $3.21 in an hour?

Started by bull, April 24, 2007, 11:27:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CharlieCharger

They took that suction cup device and changed the numbers  :rofl:
Earth. Even the word sounded strange to me now... unfamiliar. How long had I been gone? How long had I been back? Did it matter? I tried to find the rhythm of the world where I used to live. I followed the current. I was silent, attentive, I made a conscious effort to smile, nod, stand, and perform the millions of gestures that constitute life on earth. I studied these gestures until they became reflexes again. But I was haunted by the idea that I remembered her wrong -Solaris

Silver R/T

http://www.cardomain.com/id/mitmaks

1968 silver/black/red striped R/T
My Charger is hybrid, it runs on gas and on tears of ricers
2001 Ram 2500 CTD
1993 Mazda MX-3 GS SE
1995 Ford Cobra SVT#2722

69Coronet

golly now i feel lucky to only have to pay 2.79 a gallon
Its no disgrace being poor.  Its just inconvienient.

69_500

I was going to say I was complaining about paying $2.84 just the other day. Guess I'll keep my complaints to myself.

Vainglory, Esq.

Quote from: bull on April 25, 2007, 01:05:54 AM
Quote from: Vainglory, Esq. on April 24, 2007, 11:42:21 PM
Here's how it happened.

The proprietor of the Shell station in question raised the price by 9 cents.  It probably took him less than an hour.

There is no step 2.

I see that college edumacation is finally starting to pay off.

Mean 318