News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

DUKETONA update....

Started by GeneralLeeTESH, April 15, 2007, 09:21:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chris G.

Speechless.  :rotz:

Can you itemize that bill for us? I'd like to see what cost 14K.

GeneralLeeTESH

Patience Grasshopper-YOU Will...
REMEMBER-I am an ENGINEer...NOT an Accountant  !!!
The TESH

pettybird

it shows!

seriously--for a motor that didn't need a bore job...is it gold plated and platinum lined?  it's a tractor motor!

TUFCAT

Hmmm ...you mean all that Kustom Enjuneared stuff really costs money???   :2thumbs:  Unfortunatley, nuthin's cheap anymore!  :'(

It really doesn't surprise me about the cost to build an older Hemi  (a new more powerful crate hemi could've been purchased for less).  This project probably started as a "neat idea"..... then like usual, spun out of control and ended up costing a fortune.  :eek2:

SFRT

Always Drive Responsibly

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

The70RT

Quote from: SFRT on August 01, 2008, 10:26:04 AM
13.5 K for a 392 ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? :o

Iridium pistons & diamond tipped pushrods cost a lot now  :D
<br /><br />Uploaded with ImageShack.us

GeneralLeeTESH

Well boyz-
I'll put it THIS way...anybody can BUY a crate mill.  I know for a FACT this much-NONE and I mean NONE of any of the parts in my motor are made in MEXICO or anywhere else-but the good Ol'U S of A  !!! :patriot: :patriot:
I am also GLAD I put my George Bush tax return and then some BACK into the hands of fellow AMERICANS  !!!
Go find me PROOF that the new "crate motors" consist 100 % of ONLY made in the US of A  parts  and noe "HECO en MEHICO"  !!!
The TESH

GeneralLeeTESH