News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Why do you think Barricudas are more popular?

Started by mauibarber, January 29, 2007, 09:07:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mauibarber

I'm a little new to the Mopar world but there is one question that I haven't been able to figure out.  I am not trying to start a fight or anything when I ask the following.  Why is it that the Barricuda and Road Runner seem to be a more popular and more expensive Mopar?  I have seen both these cars up close and I believe the Charger is a much better and mean looking car.  I just dont get it.  Is it simply a rarity issue?  Or is it based on looks?  Any thoughts?
-Alex

Lord Warlock

The Cuda's are comparable to the charger in value, the hemi cars were recognized as the smallest/sportiest package at the time to get a hemi and therefore worth a premium, that and the fact that there weren't as many hemi cuda's made as compared to hemi chargers.  The convertible hemi cudas are worth more because of the rarity.  The only roadrunners that are worth more than chargers are the limited production 440 six pack versions with the fiberglass hood.  Regular roadrunners were known to be cheaper than chargers, usually came with fewer options, and only came with a 383 magnum instead of the 440 in the R/T chargers.  And the normal roadrunners aren't usually in demand more than the charger is. 
69 RT/SE Y3 cream yellow w/tan vinyl top and black r/t stripe. non matching 440/375, 3:23, Column shift auto w/buddy seat, tan interior, am/fm w/fr to back fade, Now wears 17" magnum 500 rims and Nitto tires. Fresh repaint, new interior, new wheels and tires.

myk

Quote from: Lord Warlock on January 29, 2007, 09:37:30 PM