News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Where to go for parts...?

Started by Marck, December 24, 2006, 03:14:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Marck

Hi everyone...

I'm a newbie here, so go easy on me, if I'm posting in the wrong section.  ;)

A few weeks ago, I bought my first american muscle car, a semi restored 1968 Dodge Charger R/T 440.
I found it in California, through a guy specializing in classic american cars. Since I live in Denmark, it'll be shipped to me some time early next year, probably mid-late january.

Now, the rason for my post, is that I need som parts, and I can't find them on my own. I've found a lot on www.yearone.com (and by reading other guys posts, I've now discovered, that I could have saved a ton of money by using that 10% off code.. Sucks.. ;) ) but they miss a couple of parts, that i need..

For instance I'm looking for the front fenders, and I've googled and everything, but all I've found is a pretty smashed up fender on ebay..

So, where do you guys go for parts...?

Btw, I'm attaching a picture of my dream come true...

Thanks for your time...

tecmopar

Hi Marck, and welcome aboard. You can start by looking in the "parts for sale" section on this web site, also on Moparts.com and any other Mopar site you can find. One suggestion would be to make up your list and find the parts ASAP, have them shipped to the guy that is shipping the car to you so he can put everything inside the car before he sends it, this will save you alot of $$$ then if you have to have parts shipped to you every few weeks, good luck.

Charger1973