News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

I did a REALLY DUMB thing with the Charger today!

Started by RECHRGD, September 04, 2006, 08:51:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RECHRGD

I'm a 58 year old professional and know better than to pull the stunt I did today.  I would also repremand anybody on this site for such spupid actions.  That said, I was returning home from a car show in Northern Idaho today and got stuck behind a bunch of slow moving RV's and cars on a two lane interstate.  I couldn't see who was holding up everybody and I was about a 1/3 mile back in the pack.  After a good amount of time and nobody trying to pass the offending vehicle, I pulled out into the left lane and saw a wide open road ahead for a good mile or so.  The adreniline kicked in and I floored the Charger.  Within 4 or 5 vehicles passed I was doing well over 100 mph and backed off a little but was still accellerating.  When I reached the front on the pack, there was a '64 Chevy from the car show that evidently did not want any bugs sticking to the front of his ride.  I blew by him at 125mph+ with my foot off the gas (decellerating).  My initial feeling was that the guy in that Chevy must now know how much he was pissing people off behind him.  In a few moments I went from my 20 year old mindset back to 58 and realized that I could have not only totalled the Charger, but killed myself and others along the way.  Most of the time I drive this car my wife is with me and I drive like an old lady, but when I'm by myself I have a tendency to revert back to my youth.  Feeling 20 again is great but this move was just plain stupid.  BTW the Charger felt great at speed and I wish I had a video with sound of the people in the Chevy as I flashed by them.  Bob
13.53 @ 105.32

bull