News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

best and worst batteries

Started by AmadeusCharger500, August 28, 2006, 06:55:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AmadeusCharger500

Anyone have any suggestions on what brands to get and what to stay away from.
THis is going in a 440 car with small stereo, no special amps or anything.

Sinister68

Worst batteries: Die Hard.  When I used to work as a mechanic, the only batteries that I came across that exploded (one of which exploded in front of me) were the Sears Die Hard batteries.  :icon_smile_angry:

Best batteries: So far, the Optima red top battery has been execellent.  :yesnod:
-James
2013 Challenger SRT - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 1968 Charger (R/T)
6.4 Hemi/Auto - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 440 4bbl/5 Speed/Dana 3.54

Wakko

Optima Red Top or bust.  Interstate makes a good battery though.
Ian

'69 Basketcase, bluetooth powered

Boynton 236 F&AM

resq302

Always had good luck with the interstate batteries.   Have had really bad luck lately with the Antique Auto Batteries.  They basicaly would last to the day the warranty runs out.  A day after, you are screwed.  That happened to me twice with the Antique Auto Batteries.  Never again.
Brian
1969 Dodge Charger (factory 4 speed, H code 383 engine,  AACA Senior winner, 2008 Concours d'Elegance participant, 2009 Concours d'Elegance award winner)
1970 Challenger Convert. factory #'s matching red inter. w/ white body.  318 car built 9/28/69 (AACA Senior winner)
1969 Plymough GTX convertible - original sheet metal, #'s matching drivetrain, T3 Honey Bronze, 1 of 701 produced, 1 of 362 with 440 4 bbl - auto

John_Kunkel

:iagree:
In regular batteries I run nothing but Interstate; Optimas are probably the best but are more expensive.