News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

1973 Plymouth RoadRunner

Started by Bad B-rad, January 16, 2017, 11:37:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bad B-rad

I have the ability to trade a dodge truck I don't use for a 1973 Plymouth Roadrunner,with no engine or transmission,but it was a 4 speed rallye dash car with a stripe and some kind of hood vents in it. The car needs work but it looks solid, It would be for my 14 1/2 year old son,as a father son project first car.
It has to be one of the ugliest Roadrunners next to the 75 and up kind,but its a Mopar Muscle and I am not rich were I can just buy him anything he wants.
I am a mechanic so to slap any run of the mill 318 or 360 in it with automatic isn't a big deal.
What is the value on a solid 73 Roadrunner? I will try and get pictures.And in 73 were they still big block only cars?(Maybe org 400)

Bad B-rad

340   4 speed  seafoam green originally

Bad B-rad

Not a Charger but the kid likes Roadrunners an 1982 era Trans am(Knight Rider style)

Nacho-RT74

I'd say $2000-2500

340 was in Charger a Rallye by default, so I guess a 340 on a Satellite would be a RoadRunner by default
Venezuelan RT 74 400 4bbl, 727, 8.75 3.23 open. Now stroked with 440 crank and 3.55 SG. Here is the History and how is actually: http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,7603.0/all.html
http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,25060.0.html

Nacho-RT74

Venezuelan RT 74 400 4bbl, 727, 8.75 3.23 open. Now stroked with 440 crank and 3.55 SG. Here is the History and how is actually: http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,7603.0/all.html

Bad B-rad