News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

MaxWedge built

Started by prasi, September 02, 2016, 01:58:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

prasi

Good morning,

I am currently planning a maxwedge engine setup and have chosen parts to my best knowledge. However I have no experience with a streetable Maxwedge setup so I was hoping you could give me a hint in case I awefully misjudged something.

the car:
1963 Savoy
727 auto
3.55 gear
275/60/15 tyres

the idea:
the car shall have 95% street manners and see the track once a year. I love the MW design but do not aim for a high-rpm-strip-application-only. It will rather not see rpm exceeding 5.5k and shall have a high (but rather flat) torque and hp curve from 2k-5k rpm so I plan to base my built onthe A&A MW crossram with standard ports.

the plan:
- a cleaned and bored 440 serves as the base
- A&A crossram standard port topped with 2 no choke, vacuum Holleys 600cfm
- INDY EZ heads standard port
- Comp cams pro magnum shaft rockers 1.5
- dome pistons combined with a mls gasket for 10.5:1 cr with 98octane
- compcams CCA-21-224-4 xtreme energy:
    duration 274/286
    duration @.050 230/236
    lift .488/.491
    lobe lift .325/.327
-  2500 stall converter
- 7qrt oil pan
- ceramic coated MW headers
- lots of small stuff ect

flow wise the indy heads seem to overshoot in relation to the flow the intake can potentially deliver but I got them at a good price and wanted to used them on this project.

I appreciate your time reading till here and for any suggestion/improvement you would think of. In return, if there s an increased interest on "how this sh*t works" at the end I m happy to post real life result here once done.

have a good day
elocho

BSB67

I think what you are planning is solid.