News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

1970 Dodge Charger Help!!

Started by tommyhr, August 08, 2016, 01:36:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tommyhr

I know that this car is a 1970 dodge charger SE, but am not sure which model. I am thinking that it is a 500 SE, but not sure. Hoping that you guys can help me out. Also, there is a seatbelt on the roof possibly for 3 point seat belt? I have been doing a lot of research into 68-70 chargers and this car seems like it is mixed. The turn signals, emblems, and door handles seem to be out of place for this car? I am new to the classic car world and could be very wrong. Any help is good. For some reason wont let me post my photos... Keeps saying the attachment is too big even if it is only one. Any ideas? I made this link as an alternative to view the pictures I took. https://docs.google.com/document/d/1TrznykNWlEZzsdQ62A6V6uYy_up087eqHftBPgzB6OQ/edit?usp=sharing
I already looked up the serial number, first 7 numbers are XP29N0G-- Charger, Premium, 2 Dr. Sports Hardtop, 8-383, 1970, St. Louis Missouri.

alfaitalia

If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you !!

lukedukem

1969 Charger XP29F9B226768
1981 CJ7 I6 258ci
2016 F150, 5.0, FX4, CC

charge69

Pictures would help but try to post the first 7 letters/numbers in the serial number.

Mopar Nut

:wave: Welcome aboard!

Let's see some pictures!
"Dear God, my prayer for 2024 is a fat bank account and a thin body. Please don't mix these up like you did the last ten years."

tommyhr

I added a link in my original post (Sorry for the inconvenience) to some pictures I took. It wouldn't let me post any pictures not sure why. I also added the first 7 serial numbers.

M5Ivan