News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

repro fender tag and rare options?

Started by Lord Warlock, August 21, 2006, 12:57:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lord Warlock

yep, way too long letting it wait.  Biggest mistakes over the intervening years was a cursed 70 camaro, and spending 30k on the stealth after it hit 100k.  (total interior/driveline/paint redo) Although the paint jobs were primarily to learn what i was doing BEFORE i started painting the charger.  Should have stuck with a single color instead of stripes, flames, and metalflake with house of kolor custom poly pearl paint.  I always wanted to do all of the work on the charger myself instead of relying on a restoration shop, although I wouldn't mind a full rotisserie bead blasted body to start with.  At least i know it has the original paint still and no body damage other than minor dings.  Some things I plan on farming out, such as suspension work and electrical reworks, but mechanicals I'd planned on doing that myself as well as the interior and paint.  I finally got the storage garage built and now have no excuse not to pursue the charger rebuild (other than limited funds due to being between IT jobs right now) I have the time, but not the cash, but that will come in time i'm sure.  Of course I could always sell the stealth but I have a problem letting old cars go.  Especially ones I've driven for 10 years.
69 RT/SE Y3 cream yellow w/tan vinyl top and black r/t stripe. non matching 440/375, 3:23, Column shift auto w/buddy seat, tan interior, am/fm w/fr to back fade, Now wears 17" magnum 500 rims and Nitto tires. Fresh repaint, new interior, new wheels and tires.

Lord Warlock