News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Pretty cool vintage RC project that I had a hand in.

Started by 440, August 18, 2015, 06:29:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

I've been racing RC cars for nearly 25 years and have always tinkered with design. I've always been limited by lack of CAD skills and not knowing anyone with a machine shop.

Many of us old timers think that modern RC cars lack the charisma and looks of the "now vintage" cars that we grew up with. On a vintage RC forum I belong to I struck up a friendship with a Finnish fellow and we started a mid motor RC10 project to compete against modern cars. The finnish fellow also struck up a friendship with a machinist (they created the NIX91).

The pathway was paved to make a great car, two NIX10M prototypes were made for testing. Unfortunately something happened with the machinist and the project stalled for quite some time. The Finnish fellow and I tried to find other sources but nothing could be done reasonably.

The Machinist is now back geared up again to make parts for these cars. I think they have big plans for these cars. The NIX10M is the car I helped with.

Machinist just started with facebook
https://www.facebook.com/pages/CNCRC-Racing-Products/1567630093513190

Finnish fellow started with facebook too
https://www.facebook.com/nixconcepts

Here are a couple pictures of my prototype car........

warmpancakes

RC10, is the car I grew up playing with still have my gold pan ...Somewhere

el dub

:icon_smile_big:   You need one of these.   :cheers:
entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem

Quote from: warmpancakes on August 18, 2015, 06:48:37 AM
RC10, is the car I grew up playing with still have my gold pan ...Somewhere