News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Bung location for wideband o2 gauge

Started by 68charger440, July 21, 2015, 09:19:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

68charger440

I am new to the whole a/f reading thing and I know there is a lot to learn, but it did get my car running much better than I could have done without it. I'm sure that many of you pro guys can do it without any help ...and I do mean that sincerely, but for me it was the best carb tuning aid I could ask for. Between that meter and Ron's help I got it dialed in in short order where I had been struggling for many months without it.  I saved myself time and also Ron's time by being able to feed him info quickly as we worked through tuning it.
I also said earlier in the thread that I didn't think that most people would ever need it on both banks.  I just had the extra and was saying it could be of some use in some situations, and even having it backwards as to what was being measured does not change the fact that some useful information can be had for the cost of that $2 bung that will otherwise sit on a shelf until the day I die.
I do really appreciate the explanation of what the meter is actually reading, and I should have thought it through more and it would have probably clicked, but the sarcasm about pics of 5 bungs is disappointing. I really like the respectfulness I usually see here.  If it was meant as humor then at least put a smiley next to it, but just the explanation would suffice. :cheers:
When someone is absolutely 100% sure they know exactly what your problem is and how to fix it, it's time to ask someone else!

XH29N0G

68charger440,