News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Anyone do Model cars ?

Started by gtx6970, April 10, 2015, 08:12:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gtx6970

Built this one over the winter.
Its a replica of the actual car I have in the shop right now.

Built it to show the customer what the finished product should look  like.

Painted in EE1 single stage with a urethane clear coat. rubbed out . Interior is done with duplicolor white laquer .

Underhood is the kits 440 and 4 spd trans, with some mild detailing work done.

69wannabe

Look's great!!!! I put a few together but i'm not very good at it. A special skill and alot of patience!!!!  :yesnod:

RallyeMike

What the heck, they need to be taken out and dusted anyway. I actually stopped building 10-12 years ago - I have maybe 60 completed kits, a handful of near-finished ones, and about 120 unbuilt. I made myself stop buying any new ones about 5 years ago. I put all my effort into 1:1 these days. Maybe I'll take the models back up when I can't get up off the shop floor any more.

All my completed kits are Mopars except 2.

Here are a few:
1969 Charger 500 #232008
1972 Charger, Grand Sport #41
1973 Charger "T/A"

Drive as fast as you want to on a public road! Click here for info: http://www.sscc.us/

RallyeMike

A couple more...
1969 Charger 500 #232008
1972 Charger, Grand Sport #41
1973 Charger "T/A"

Drive as fast as you want to on a public road! Click here for info: http://www.sscc.us/

69wannabe

Love the DMCL charger!!! they all look great tho!!! I still have a few in the boxes and still sealed. Started buying the die cast models that are already together and ready for display. Lazy I guess, LOL!!

MoparManJim

You guys have some nice builds here. They look great! 

I also build model cars. I'm not on my home pc right now.

skip68