News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Anyone else enrolled in college/university?

Started by Dino, April 03, 2014, 12:41:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dino

After 3 1/2 years of going to college and working full time in health care, I finally went on educational leave from work this January to be a full time university student.

It's a lot of hard work, especially if like me you want to go to grad school and need to keep that 4.0 or be real close to it.  But it is more than worth it.

I just wanted to see if anyone else out there is doing this or thinking about it.
Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence.

marshallfry01

I'm a full time student at Henderson State in Arkansas.  I'm an aviation major.  I wish I was doing something else though cause the cost of airplane rental is so expensive and I would rather be spending that money on a 69 charger!  But I have fun with it.  I'm one or two flights away from having my private license and I should have my instrument and commercial before I turn 21.  I know the first thing I will by after I complete college will be a charger!!  Dino where do you attend college? And btw, nice charger!!   :2thumbs:
1969 Charger 383/auto
1969 Charger R/T 440/auto (waiting to be restored)
1972 Chevelle SS clone 383 sbc
1959 Chevy Apache short bed stepside
1968 Charger (glorified parts car)
Yes, I know I have too many cars. My wife reminds me daily.

twodko

marshallfry01, have you considered moving to aeronautical engineering? That's a field where there will always
be a demand for talent.......and it's an AS then BS degree. Start out in JC then transfer to a state college for the last 2 years. Don't let the math/physics intimidate you either. You can do it!

I took that route in broadcast engineering.