News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

The Light at the end of the tunnel

Started by Ponch ®, March 09, 2006, 03:38:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ponch ®

I bought an engine for my Charger! It's a 360 built by Don Blair's Speed Shop in Pasadena w/ about 10K miles. Those of you who have been around long enough at this and the other site probably know the story of my Charger and the intake/carb swap gone horribly wrong.

Now, I'm still not quite there yet. The engine is in a van, and part of the reason I got such a good deal on it was that I need to pull it myself (which I have never done before, much less out of a van). Right now I'm still trying to line up a hoist, a truck, and a couple of good buddies to help a brotha out - though it looks like it's gonna rain all weekend.  :icon_smile_angry:

Either way...like the title of the thread says, I'm finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. It'll still be a couple of months before the Charger is back on the road, but some progress is finally being made.
"I spent most of my money on cars, birds, and booze. The rest I squandered." - George Best

Chrysler Performance West

RD

sounds great ponch.  you should be able to rent a hoist from any ace true value rental department.  I think they run around $30 a day and you can tow the hoist to where you need it. 
67 Plymouth Barracuda, 69 Plymouth Barracuda, 73 Charger SE, 75 D100, 80 Sno-Commander

Ponch ®

yeah, found a local equipment rental place where i can get one for $28/day or $70/week. Im having trouble getting a truck tho.

I'm also pretty intimidated by the task at hand, but Ive been reading up on it and getting some tips from Orange Crush.
"I spent most of my money on cars, birds, and booze. The rest I squandered." - George Best

twilt